Key takeaway: $39 a month is SignalHire's cheapest paid tier. Its pricing page, read on 27 October 2026, lists Emails and Phones packages from $39 to $57 a month billed yearly, and an unlimited Emails & Phones package at $83 a month billed yearly or $99 billed monthly. "Unlimited" is capped: SignalHire's terms limit unlimited packages to 2,000 credits a month, and unused credits expire each month.
SignalHire is a contact data tool: you look up a person and it returns emails, phone numbers and social profiles, through its web app, its browser extension or its API. Its pricing page FAQ says the extension works "on individual profiles on Facebook, LinkedIn®, GitHub, X and Meetup," and recruiters use it to reach candidates they have already found. It competes with Lusha, RocketReach and Apollo.io.
Every price below was read in a rendered browser on 27 October 2026. We switched between Yearly billing and Monthly billing and moved each plan's credits slider through all three positions, and the arithmetic comes from a script committed with this article.
Three details shape the real cost. SignalHire does not charge per seat: every plan includes unlimited users who share one credit pool. A credit is spent only when a search returns at least one email or phone number. And the cheapest unlimited package costs $6 a month more than the 12,000-credit Emails tier while allowing up to 24,000 credits a year.
How much does SignalHire cost?
SignalHire sells three self-serve packages (Emails, Phones, and Emails & Phones), a Free plan and a custom Scale plan. The Emails and Phones cards each have a slider with three positions; the top position is an unlimited package. Prices are what the page shows per month, in US dollars.
| SignalHire tier (checked 27 Oct 2026) | Billed yearly, per month | Yearly total | Billed monthly | Annual saving |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | $0 | Not applicable |
| Emails, entry | $39 | $468 | $49 ($588 a year) | 20.4% ($120) |
| Emails, middle (default) | $57 | $684 | $69 ($828 a year) | 17.4% ($144) |
| Emails, unlimited | $63 | $756 | $79 ($948 a year) | 20.3% ($192) |
| Phones, entry | $39 | $468 | $49 ($588 a year) | 20.4% ($120) |
| Phones, middle (default) | $57 | $684 | $69 ($828 a year) | 17.4% ($144) |
| Emails & Phones, unlimited | $83 | $996 | $99 ($1,188 a year) | 16.2% ($192) |
| Scale | Let's talk | Custom | Custom | Not published |
The yearly totals and savings are our arithmetic against the monthly-billing price. The page advertises bigger discounts ("SAVE UP TO 74%") because it compares each price with a struck-through reference price: the yearly Emails & Phones card shows $83 against $327 a month. Against what you would actually pay on monthly billing, the yearly discount is 16.2% to 20.4%. The top position of the Phones slider shows the same $83 and $99 unlimited package as the Emails & Phones card.
How many credits does each SignalHire plan include?
The pricing FAQ says retrieving contact information "subtracts 1 contact if at least 1 email address or phone number is returned," and the knowledge base adds: "If it finds NO verified contact details, NO credits will be deducted." Exporting a profile to a Job Project or Lead List costs nothing.
| Tier (signalhire.com, 27 Oct 2026) | Credits, yearly view | Credits, monthly view | Cost per credit, yearly | Cost per credit, monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emails, entry | 7,200 | 600 | $0.065 | $0.082 |
| Emails, middle | 12,000 | 1,000 | $0.057 | $0.069 |
| Emails, unlimited | Unlimited (2,000 a month cap) | Unlimited | $0.0315 at the cap | Not calculable |
| Phones, entry | 3,600 | 300 | $0.130 | $0.163 |
| Phones, middle | 5,400 | 435 | $0.127 | $0.159 |
| Emails & Phones, unlimited | Unlimited (2,000 a month cap) | Unlimited | $0.042 at the cap | Not calculable |
On four of the five comparable tiers the yearly credit figure is exactly twelve times the monthly one, so we read the yearly figure as an annual allowance. The Phones middle tier is the exception: 5,400 credits on the yearly view against 435 a month (5,220 over twelve months) on the monthly view, 180 more for yearly buyers.
Phone data costs roughly twice as much per credit as email data at the same price. For a recruiter reaching 100 new candidates a month, 1,200 credits a year is enough, and the $39 Phones tier's 3,600 credits covers that three times over. That is our example volume, not SignalHire's. For a benchmark on real outreach volumes, see how many candidates recruiters contact per week.
Is SignalHire's unlimited plan really unlimited?
No. Section 9.10 of SignalHire's terms of use says unlimited packages "operate under a fair usage policy" and that "your spending is limited to 2,000 credits per month." The cap is shared: "unlimited users" means each account can add any number of users, "provided that Monthly limit shall be aggregate for all of them." Unused credits under the cap "shall expire at the end of such month," and a higher limit costs an additional fee through sales.
At the cap, the yearly Emails & Phones package works out to 24,000 credits for $996, or about $0.042 a contact, the lowest unit cost on the page. The catch is that you only get that rate if your team uses close to 2,000 credits every month.
The same clause says unlimited packages are "available for Users, who purchased annual subscription," yet the monthly view also shows unlimited packages at $79 and $99. The terms do not state a cap for monthly unlimited buyers.
Does SignalHire charge per user?
No. The pricing FAQ says: "you can invite an unlimited number of users (we do not charge per seat), all the contacts are shared between the team." Every paid card lists "UNLIMITED users," along with unlimited exports, CSV enrichment, team management, the browser extension, ATS/CRM integration and API access.
That is the main structural difference from Lusha, where extra seats cost more but add no credits. With SignalHire, a five-person team pays the same as one person and shares the same credit pool.
What do SignalHire's plans include?
| Feature (signalhire.com, 27 Oct 2026) | Free | Emails | Phones | Emails & Phones | Scale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Contact type | Emails and phones | Emails only | Phone numbers only | Emails and/or phone numbers | Custom contact details |
| Users | Not stated | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| 900M+ profiles, 30M+ companies | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Exports, CSV enrichment, team management | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Browser extension, ATS/CRM integration, API | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Bulk license, prospecting bulk show, job changes tracking | No | No | No | No | Yes |
The Free plan shows "5 or 10*" credits; the footnote says installing the extension gives "10 free credits every month," and the FAQ says the free trial lets you "retrieve 5 contact details" before you are asked to upgrade. No credit card is required.
Can you cancel or get a refund from SignalHire?
You can cancel at any time from the Billing History tab, per the knowledge base, and the pricing FAQ says you keep your remaining credits until the end of the current billing cycle. Refunds are a different matter. Section 9.9 of the terms says SignalHire does "not offer any refunds" unless there is evidence of unauthorised third-party activity.
Subscriptions renew automatically: the terms say your membership "will automatically be renewed at the same rate that you signed up for." So a yearly plan is a one-year commitment with no money back, and the 16% to 20% annual discount is the reward for that.
How does SignalHire pricing compare to Lusha, RocketReach and ContactOut?
All four publish prices, read rendered on 27 October 2026. They meter data differently (SignalHire per contact found, Lusha per credit with a phone number costing 5, RocketReach and ContactOut per export), so this compares a year of a plan that includes phone numbers, not identical bundles.
| Plan (checked 27 Oct 2026) | Price for a year | Phone contacts a year | Cost per phone contact |
|---|---|---|---|
| SignalHire Phones, entry (yearly) | $468 | 3,600 | $0.13 |
| SignalHire Emails & Phones, unlimited (yearly, at the 2,000 a month cap) | $996 | 24,000 | $0.042 |
| Lusha Starter (yearly) | $449.40 | 960 (4,800 credits at 5 each) | $0.468 |
| RocketReach Pro (annual) | $899 | 3,600 exports | $0.25 |
| ContactOut Email + Phone ($99 a month, shown reduced from $199) | $1,188 | 7,200 exports | $0.165 |
On list price per phone contact, SignalHire is the cheapest of the four at both its entry and unlimited tiers, and it is the only one with unlimited users on every paid plan. For tools built for recruiting rather than sales, see the best sourcing tools for recruiters and the recruiting software pricing index. For the broader contact-data market, see ZoomInfo pricing.
How does Noon fit next to SignalHire?
SignalHire sells contact details for people you have already found, metered in credits with a monthly cap even on its unlimited packages. Noon is built for recruiting end to end: an AI sourcer that searches the whole web for candidates, not just LinkedIn, evaluates them against your role's criteria, finds their contact details, runs personalised email and SMS outreach and books interviews, with 20+ ATS integrations.
Noon sells one plan with unlimited sourcing, unlimited email enrichment, unlimited contacts, unlimited agents and unlimited seats, with no credits to track. Noon does not publish a dollar price; the pricing page explains how to get a quote.
Sources and methodology
- SignalHire pricing page, read rendered in Chrome via Playwright on 27 October 2026: the default Yearly billing view and the Monthly billing view, with every plan's credits slider moved through all three positions, and every FAQ accordion opened.
- SignalHire terms of use, sections 9.3, 9.9 and 9.10 (renewal, refunds, fair usage), read 27 October 2026.
- SignalHire knowledge base: Available credits, exporting to Job Projects or Lead Lists, and cancelling a subscription, read 27 October 2026.
- Lusha pricing and billing guide, RocketReach pricing and ContactOut pricing, read rendered on 27 October 2026.
- Vendr's SignalHire listing, read 27 October 2026, showed no buyer-reported contract values, so this page has no buyer-reported estimate.
- Demand check: DataForSEO Google Ads volume, US, 27 October 2026: 110 searches a month each for "signalhire pricing" and "signal hire pricing."
- Yearly totals, savings, cost per credit and the comparison table come from
seo/research/stats/signalhire-pricing-2026/compute.py. Exact quotes and fetch times are in the committedsources.json.
Limitations
- These are point-in-time list prices in US dollars on 27 October 2026. Yearly totals are twelve times the monthly figure shown; SignalHire's checkout may differ.
- The page does not label the yearly credit figures as per year. We infer it because four of five tiers equal twelve times the monthly figure; the Phones middle tier does not.
- Cost per credit on unlimited packages assumes the full 2,000-credit monthly cap is used. The terms tie that cap to annual subscriptions and say nothing about monthly unlimited packages.
- Scale is quote-based with no published price.
- The Lusha, RocketReach and ContactOut comparison is plan to plan; the tools meter data in different units and are not identical bundles.
- The 100-candidates-a-month recruiter is an illustrative volume, not measured usage.
FAQ
How much is SignalHire per month?
Billed yearly, the Emails and Phones tiers are $39 or $57 a month, unlimited Emails is $63 and unlimited Emails & Phones is $83, per signalhire.com on 27 October 2026. On monthly billing they are $49, $69, $79 and $99.
Is SignalHire free?
There is a Free plan with no credit card required. The page shows "5 or 10" credits: the FAQ says the trial retrieves 5 contact details, and installing the extension gives 10 free credits every month.
Does SignalHire use a credit if no contact is found?
No. One credit is deducted only when a search returns at least one email or phone number. Exporting profiles to Job Projects or Lead Lists is also free.
Is SignalHire unlimited really unlimited?
No. The terms cap unlimited packages at 2,000 credits a month, shared across all users on the account, and unused credits expire at the end of each month.
How many users can use one SignalHire plan?
Unlimited. SignalHire says it does not charge per seat, and all users share the plan's credits.
Does SignalHire offer refunds?
Its terms say it does not offer refunds unless there is evidence of unauthorised third-party activity. You can cancel at any time and keep your remaining credits until the billing cycle ends.
About the author
Rey Sivji is Head of Growth at Noon AI and checked these prices on 27 October 2026. Spotted a price change or a figure we should add? Email rey@noon.ai.