Key takeaway: $399 a month is the only paid list price the Textio team publishes, and it is for Lavalier, not Textio Recruiting. On 30 September 2026, textio.com/pricing showed a missing-page message, and Textio's homepage offered a free trial account or a custom package through sales. Lavalier, the structured interview product Textio built, lists a Free Plan at $0 and Pro Starter at $399 per month, both for unlimited users and metered in credits. For Textio Recruiting or Textio Feedback, budget from a written quote, not from a directory estimate.

Textio sells two long-standing products, Textio Recruiting (job posts, recruiting emails, employer-brand guidance) and Textio Feedback (manager performance feedback). Neither had a public rate card on the pages we rendered on 30 September 2026. The vendor's homepage told buyers to "create a free trial account to get started or contact us to design a package for your business."

The third product is newer. Textio's About page says "That's why we built Lavalier," and Lavalier's own site calls itself "Built by the team at Textio." Lavalier does publish prices: $0 for 100 credits a month and $399 a month for 500 credits, with an Enterprise plan marked "Flexible."

This page separates those three buying paths so you do not compare an interview-intelligence subscription against a job-post writing quote. For the wider market, see our recruiting software pricing index, which applies the same rule: a price counts as published only if it is on the vendor's own pricing page.

How much does Textio cost in 2026?

Textio does not publish a price for Textio Recruiting or Textio Feedback on the pages we checked. We rendered the homepage, the Recruiting product page, the Recruiting buyer's guide, the demo form, the Feedback trial page and textio.com/pricing on 30 September 2026. The pricing URL returned a page that read: "The page you are looking for isn't here."

Textio buying path (checked 30 September 2026) What the vendor publishes What it does not publish
Textio Recruiting Product page, buyer's guide with a 3-phase onboarding timeline, demo form Seat price, plan tiers, annual minimum
Textio Feedback A "two-week free trial" sign-up page, buyer's guide, demo form Price after the trial, per-manager rate
Custom package "Contact us to design a package for your business" on the homepage Package contents or price bands
textio.com/pricing A missing-page message Any pricing
Lavalier (built by Textio) Free Plan $0, Pro Starter $399 per month, Enterprise "Flexible" Enterprise price

A missing pricing page does not mean the product is cheap or expensive. It means the only defensible Textio Recruiting number is the one in your own proposal. Directory sites that rank for "Textio pricing" mostly repeat "contact for pricing"; we do not reproduce third-party dollar figures here.

What does Lavalier cost?

Lavalier is the only Textio-built product with a public price list. Its pricing page, rendered on 30 September 2026, shows three plans.

Lavalier plan Price shown Users Credits Vendor's role estimate
Free Plan $0 per month Unlimited 100 credits/month 5+ roles per year (approx.)
Pro Starter $399 per month Unlimited 500 credits 11+ roles per year (approx.)
Enterprise Plan Flexible Not stated Custom credits/month Custom roles per year

Source: lavalier.ai/pricing, monthly view, 30 September 2026. The page also says "Pay yearly and receive all credits up front and save 20%." The yearly tab rendered the same figures as the monthly view in our check, so we do not report an annual dollar price.

The same page states that "the free tier includes every feature," and the feature list is identical across the three plans. The difference between tiers is credit volume, not a locked feature set. Lavalier's homepage FAQ separately says paid plans have "an average price of $1,119 per month." That is the vendor's own average, not a list price, and it sits above the $399 Pro Starter tier, so treat the entry price as a floor rather than a typical bill.

How far do Lavalier credits go?

Lavalier meters usage by interview length and by role setup. Its published credit table:

Activity Credits used
Interview of 30 minutes or less 10
Interview of 31-60 minutes 18
Interview of 61-90 minutes 25
Interview of 91-180 minutes 30
Role creation 25

Our arithmetic from that table, not a vendor figure:

  • Pro Starter's 500 credits cover 27 interviews of 31-60 minutes if no role is created that month, or 26 after creating one role.
  • The Free Plan's 100 credits cover 5 hour-long interviews with no new role, or 4 after creating one.

Rollover limits are also published. Free accounts cap out at a balance of 150 credits. Pro Starter on monthly billing can roll over to 1,000 total credits. Annual plans get a 15% rollover of unused credits if you renew on the same or a higher tier.

Teams with long interview loops should model credits before they compare Lavalier with Metaview's published plans or the tools in our AI interviewer roundup.

Does Textio offer a free trial?

Yes, for Textio Feedback. The Try Textio page says "Start your two-week free trial today." The homepage also invites buyers to "create a free trial account." We did not find published trial terms for Textio Recruiting, so ask whether a Recruiting pilot is included in a quote.

Lavalier works differently: it is free to start with no end date, capped by the 100 monthly credits.

How long does Textio Recruiting take to roll out?

Textio's Recruiting buyer's guide lays out three phases: Planning in weeks 1-2, Configuration in weeks 3-4 and Adoption in weeks 5-6. It also says customers are "typically onboarded and writing better job descriptions within 30 days."

That timeline matters for budgeting, because a six-week rollout involves your IT and recruiting operations time, not only the subscription. The guide mentions configuring SSO and deploying a browser extension "if included," which is a sign that extensions and integrations are scoped per contract. If job-post quality is the problem you are paying to fix, our guide to writing a job requisition covers what a strong posting needs before any tool touches the language.

What should a Textio quote spell out?

Because Textio publishes no rate, the quote is the price. Ask for these items in writing:

  1. Product scope. Recruiting, Feedback, or both, and whether Lavalier is bundled or bought separately.
  2. Billing unit. Per seat, per recruiter, per manager or per organization, and what happens when headcount changes mid-term.
  3. Extensions and integrations. Which ATS, HRIS and browser extensions are included; the Recruiting page says extensions bring Textio "into your ATS, HRIS, and LinkedIn."
  4. Onboarding. Whether the 3-phase onboarding is included or billed as services.
  5. Term and renewal. Contract length, renewal price protection and any volume commitments.

These are buyer questions, not claims about Textio's billing rules. If interview consistency is the bigger gap than job-post language, compare the interview quality tools category first, since that is where Lavalier competes.

How does Noon's pricing model compare?

Credit meters and custom packages both make recruiting spend hard to forecast. At Noon, pricing is one plan with no limits: unlimited sourcing, unlimited email enrichment, unlimited contacts, unlimited agents and unlimited seats, with no caps, no credits and no per-seat fees.

Noon is a different product from Textio. It is an autonomous AI recruiter that sources candidates across the web, runs email and SMS outreach and books interviews, with voice AI screening interviews as part of the Noon platform. Noon does not publish a dollar price; the pricing page leads to a quote.

How were the sources checked?

Methodology. On 30 September 2026 we rendered each page in Chrome through Playwright over CDP and captured the visible text: textio.com, textio.com/pricing, the Recruiting product page and buyer's guide, the Feedback trial page, the demo form, the About page, lavalier.ai and lavalier.ai/pricing. Every quoted figure is an exact string from those renders, stored with its URL and fetch time in this article's research record. The interview counts are integer division of published credits by the published 31-60 minute rate (18 credits), with and without one 25-credit role creation. Demand check: DataForSEO measured 10 monthly US searches for "textio pricing" on the same date.

Limitations. This is a dated public-site check, not a sample of Textio contracts. We have no negotiated prices for Textio Recruiting, Textio Feedback or Lavalier Enterprise. The Lavalier yearly view did not render a different figure in our session, so the 20% saving is the vendor's statement and we did not compute an annual price. The $1,119 average is Lavalier's own claim and we cannot audit it. Credit usage depends on your interview mix; the counts above assume every interview lands in the 31-60 minute band. Noon sells recruiting software, so the Noon section describes our own plan structure, not an independent comparison.

FAQ

Does Textio publish its pricing?

Not for Textio Recruiting or Textio Feedback. On 30 September 2026 textio.com/pricing showed a missing-page message, and the homepage pointed buyers to a free trial account or a custom package through sales.

How much does Lavalier by Textio cost?

Lavalier's pricing page lists a Free Plan at $0 per month with 100 credits, Pro Starter at $399 per month with 500 credits, and a Flexible Enterprise plan. All listed plans cover unlimited users.

How many interviews does Lavalier's $399 plan cover?

At the published rate of 18 credits for a 31-60 minute interview, 500 credits cover 27 interviews, or 26 after one 25-credit role creation. Shorter interviews use 10 credits each.

Is there a Textio free trial?

Textio Feedback advertises a two-week free trial. We found no published trial terms for Textio Recruiting; ask for a pilot in the quote. Lavalier's free tier has no stated end date.

Is Textio priced per user?

Textio does not state a billing unit on the pages we checked. Lavalier's published plans are for unlimited users and meter credits instead. Ask Textio to name the billing unit in writing.